Welcome to the our forums!

Reaver Loadout Project

3 replies
Hello everyone! My name is Arenblade and I'm new to VCO.
CaptainInArms recruited me just last week and asked that I post this reaver load-out chart for you guys to take a look at.
I hope you enjoy and please feel free to post any comments/questions below!
On a side note, I do offer basic reaver/lib/valkyrie training as well as combined arms & advanced flight tactics from ACM's to Bombing.

The format: So how do I read and understand the pictures?

There are three aspects to the picture.
  1. Questions ( ? )
    2. Ideas ( light bulbs )
    3. Pros/Cons ( + for pros, - for cons)

The graphics start with a question in the center.
example
? - What primary weapon should I use?
Then an Idea follows, listing the weapons.
Then pros and cons are attached to each of the weapon options.

jfb810.png
25klums.jpg
Posted May 27, 16 · OP · Last edited May 27, 16 by Arenblade
List
Undo
Excellent charts! Hopefully Hatsunemiki can incorporate this into Air Div somehow. At the very least this serves as a form of cert guide depending on what the pilot hopes to accomplish.
Posted May 27, 16
List
Undo
***AIR BONER INTENSIFIES***
5428381682172758433.png
Posted May 27, 16
List
Undo
LoL Bagel :D

For Bagel, I am posting this Air Loadouts Part 2

The first thing I ask new pilots is, "What do you want to do?"
A) Air to Air
B) Air to Ground
C) Both
And that will guide what upgrades that they want.

Example Loadouts Below

A) Air to Air
Nosegun : m20 mustang / Vortek Rotary
Secondary : External afterburner, Coyote, Tomcats
Utility : Fire Suppression 99% of the time, can run decoy flares
Frame: Racer or Hover
Defense: Stealth (especially if solo), Nanite auto repair (solo or in groups)
-Pro Tip- With stealth + Vortek Rotary you can get the jump on other ESF's and 1 clip them easily. M20 mustang + afterburners = best hover fighting frame.

B) Air to Ground